Bridge Officers

The London Power and Sail Squadron is made up of over 600 individuals all with the same basic goal: Safer Boating through Education.

The day to day business of the London Squadron is overseen by a group of volunteers known within the organization as the ‘Bridge’. This year’s Bridge is made up of the following individuals:

Elected Officers

Position Name Email Address
Commander Cdr Harry Harris S harryharris@sympatico.ca
Executive Officer Bill Fehr billfehr@on.aibn.com
Training Officer P/Cdr Steve Waite dagwaite@rogers.com
Treasurer Penelope VanderHeide warm.sun.shine@hotmail.com
Secretary P/Cdr Bev Miatello, AP carver032@yahoo.ca
Membership Officer Harry Harris, S harryharris@sympatico.ca
ATO Training (Supply) P/Cdr Steve Waite dagwaite@rogers.com
ATO Boating Basics Alice Baratta anbaratta@execulink.com
ATO Maritime Radio P/Cdr Harry Ditmar, P hjditmar@silomail.com
Administration Officer P/Cdr John Manvell, P john.man@bell.net
Communications Officer
Environmental Officer Officer Julie Ditmar, P/Cdr and AP jjditmar@silomail.com
MAREP Officer Michael Chalmers mike.chalmers@rogers.com
Events Officer Donna Kay, P events@powerandsail.ca
Social Media Officer Drew Climie, P webmaster@powerandsail.ca
Immediate Past Commander P/Cdr Julie Ditmar, AP jjditmar@silomail.com

Appointed Officers

Position Name Email Address
Regalia Officer  Harold Ford  regalia@powerandsail.ca
Squadron Historian John Hamilton, SN john@housing.uwo.ca
ATO WBAS Administration Officer Dave Corke, AP dave.corke@sympatico.ca
Internal Audit Review Committee P/D/C John R. Pegg
Port Captain – Port Stanley Paul Neve dineve@rogers.com
Port Captain – Fanshawe Lake Ralph Smith, AP smith633@aol.com